World of Warcraft made in Cologne!

World of Warcraft made in Cologne!

CGN Esports is proud to unveil the new World of Warcraft  roster for the Arena World Championship Finals 2022, which kicks off this weekend.

Cologne, Germany – July 15th, 2022  Just in time for the European Final of the World of Warcraft Arena World Championship, we can welcome a prestigious lineup at CGN-Esports, which already holds several titles. The players already played very successfully in organizations like SK Gaming, Splyce, Method and Wildcard Gaming.

The team captain from Cologne René "Swapxy" Pinkera, three times world champion, is probably one of the most famous personalities of the scene and one of the most successful WoW players worldwide. So we can proudly say WoW made in Cologne. Together with him we can also welcome Gabriel "Thesia" Aubourg from Paris and Maroš "Blizo" Molčan from Slovakia. The healer Gabriel "Lontar" Cano Sáenz from Spain acts as a substitute, but is still under contract with Method.

René "Swapxy" Pinkera on his new position at CGN Esports:

I am very excited to represent my hometown and lead my team to the next Arena World Championship title. I am looking forward to the things we can achieve together in this new chapter!

CGN Esports lineup is now:

René "Swapxy" Pinkera - Team Captain
Gabriel "Thesia" Aubourg - Player
Maroš "Blizo" Molčan - Player
Gabriel "Lontar" Cano Sáenz - Standin

Press inquiries:

Be sure to follow our journey on TwitchTwitterFacebookInstagram and to join our official Discord server to stay up to date on everything from CGN Esports!

About World of Warcraft

World of Warcraft (WoW) is a massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) released in 2004 by Blizzard Entertainment. Set in the Warcraft fantasy universe, World of Warcraft takes place within the world of Azeroth, approximately four years after the events of the previous game in the series, Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne. The game was announced in 2001, and was released for the 10th anniversary of the Warcraft franchise on November 23, 2004. Since launch, World of Warcraft has had eight major expansion packs: The Burning Crusade (2007), Wrath of the Lich King (2008), Cataclysm (2010), Mists of Pandaria (2012), Warlords of Draenor (2014), Legion (2016), Battle for Azeroth (2018), and Shadowlands (2020), with a ninth, Dragonflight, currently in development.